• Home
  • Barry White: The Collection (Piano/Voice/Guitar)

Barry White: The Collection (Piano/Voice/Guitar)

Barry White

Thumbnail 240

Barry White is instantly recognisable for his size and his deep voice and had a reputation as one of R&B's most romantic singers. Growing up in Los Angeles, he ventured into the music business at an early age. By the late 1960s he organized and produced a girl group called Love Unlimited, and his own debut album, I've Got So Much To Give (1973), included the hit I'm Gonna Love Ya Just a Little More, Baby. White's distinctive, smooth bass voice was backed by the Love Unlimited Orchestra, and during the '70s he had several hits, including Love's Theme, a soul song that signalled the beginning of the disco era. As disco ended, and the '80s began, White could not match the successes of his earlier career, yet in the '90s, thanks in part to appearances on the TV shows Ally McBeal and The Simpsons, White saw renewed success. After selling millions of records over three decades, White won his first Grammy with his album Staying Power (1999).

This songbook, arrqnged for voice and piano with guitar chord boxes, features a siginificant number of his hits from three decades of music making.

Publisher: International Music Publications

ISBN: 1859098762

Item Code: 1859098762

Access Code: 7400A

Price: £14.99
Availability:In stock Territory restrictions apply, see Add. Info

Genre(s): Soul

Territories: Item available in Europe, USA, Canada, Australia & New Zealand

  • Guitar
  • Piano
  • Voice
  1. Baby We Better Try To Get It Together
  2. Can't Get Enough Of Your Love Babe
  3. Don't Make Me Wait Too Long
  4. I’ll Do For You Anything You Want Me To
  5. I’m Gonna Love You Just A Little Bit More Babe
  6. It May Be Winter Outside (But In My Heart Its Spring)
  7. Just The Way You Are
  8. Let The Music Play
  9. Love's Theme
  10. Never Never Gonna Give You Up
  11. Sho' You Right
  12. The Right Night
  13. Walkin' In The Rain (With The One I Love)
  14. What Am I Gonna Do With You
  15. You See The Trouble With Me
  16. You're The First, The Last, My Everything