• Home
  • Peacock Tales (Instrumental Solo/Orchestra/Score)

Peacock Tales (Instrumental Solo/Orchestra/Score)

Anders Hillborg

Thumbnail 240

Accompaniment: Accompanied

Virtuosic, ingenious and playful, Hillborg’s clarinet concerto Peacock Tales is one of his most popular – and most attention grabbing! – works. Written for the extraordinary talents of Martin Fröst, the 29-minute concerto for clarinet and orchestra is wonderfully theatrical and eclectic; ranging from gentle lyricism and bluesy swing to gratin, angular modernity.

Publisher: Faber Music

ISBN: 0571540414

Item Code: 0571540414

Price: £34.99
Availability:In stock Territory restrictions apply, see Add. Info

Genre(s): Contemporary

Score/Parts: Score

Territories: Item available Worldwide

  • Clarinet
  • Orchestra

A kind of commedia dell’arte play gradually crystallises, with the various characters portrayed by the same person (the soloist). It is classy and humorous at the same time
Göteborgsposten (Magnus Haglund), 12 June 2008