• Home
  • Wassail! Carols of Comfort and Joy (Mixed Voices)

Wassail! Carols of Comfort and Joy (Mixed Voices)

Thumbnail 240

Voicings: SATB, children's choir & piano

Accompaniment: Accompanied

***Winner of Best Classical Music Education Initiative 2018 at the Music Teacher Awards for Excellence***

Wassail! Carols of Comfort and Joy is a sequence of 12 uplifting folk-inspired Christmas songs, exploring both sacred and secular aspects of the festive season. Including such favourites as The Sussex Carol, Gaudete and The holly and the ivy, Wassail! continues the highly popular series by Alexander L’Estrange of 40-minute choral works for SATB, unison children’s choir and jazz quintet. This vocal score is arranged with a piano reduction part.

Publisher: Faber Music

ISBN: 0571540384

Item Code: 0571540384

Price: £12.99
Availability:In stock Territory restrictions apply, see Add. Info

Genre(s): Christmas, Children's

Language: English

Territories: Item available Worldwide

  • Children's Voices
  • Mixed Voices
  • Piano
  1. What sweeter music can we bring?
  2. The Sussex carol
  3. Drive the cold winter away
  4. The holly and the ivy
  5. Gaudete!
  6. The first tree in the greenwood
  7. Spring will come again
  8. Angelus ad virginem/Gabriel's message
  9. I saw three ships (The Furry Dance)
  10. While shepherds watched (three ways)
  11. Wassail! (medley)